This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Europe timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in Europe classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in Europe Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in Europe with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in Europe by timezones.

Europe timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
Aland Islands Europe/Mariehamn (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Albania Europe/Tirane (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Andorra Europe/Andorra (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Austria Europe/Vienna (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Belarus Europe/Minsk (UTC GMT +3.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 10:06am
Belgium Europe/Brussels (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Bosnia and Herzegovina Europe/Sarajevo (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Bulgaria Europe/Sofia (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Croatia Europe/Zagreb (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Cyprus Asia/Nicosia (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Czech Republic Europe/Prague (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Denmark Europe/Copenhagen (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Estonia Europe/Tallinn (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Faroe Islands Atlantic/Faroe (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Finland Europe/Helsinki (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
France Europe/Paris (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Germany Europe/Berlin (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Gibraltar Europe/Gibraltar (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Greece Europe/Athens (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Guernsey Europe/Guernsey (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Hungary Europe/Budapest (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Iceland Atlantic/Reykjavik (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am
Ireland Europe/Dublin (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am
Isle of Man Europe/Isle_of_Man (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Italy Europe/Rome (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Jersey Europe/Jersey (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Kosovo Europe/Belgrade (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Latvia Europe/Riga (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Liechtenstein Europe/Vaduz (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Lithuania Europe/Vilnius (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Luxembourg Europe/Luxembourg (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Macedonia Europe/Skopje (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Malta Europe/Malta (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Moldova Europe/Chisinau (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Monaco Europe/Monaco (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Montenegro Europe/Podgorica (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Netherlands Europe/Amsterdam (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Norway Europe/Oslo (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Poland Europe/Warsaw (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Portugal Europe/Lisbon (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Romania Europe/Bucharest (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
Russia Europe/Moscow (UTC GMT +3.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 10:06am
San Marino Europe/San_Marino (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Serbia Europe/Belgrade (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Slovakia Europe/Bratislava (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Slovenia Europe/Ljubljana (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Spain Europe/Madrid (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Arctic/Longyearbyen (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Sweden Europe/Stockholm (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Switzerland Europe/Zurich (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]
Ukraine Europe/Kiev (UTC GMT +2.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 9:06am[+1]
United Kingdom Europe/London (UTC GMT 0.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:06am[+1]
Vatican Europe/Vatican (UTC GMT +1.0)Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 8:06am[+1]